Tri Glide, RG3 & Freewheeler Models Freewheeler, RG3 & Tri Glide Enthusiasts. Here is your section of the forum to discuss Harley's Trikes!

Tri glide proportioning valve questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2013, 06:49 PM
Tackman
Stage III
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Tri glide proportioning valve questions

I'm brand new to the forum. I have spina bifida and have no use of my legs so need special shifting and braking adapting equipment. I've been riding for 15 years, first bike was a 94 sportster with torbleau trike kit out of wisconsin. he used a tee to run the back brakes through front master cylinder but left the front brake out all together. I'm now waiting for a 2013 tri glide to come in. Been talking to the local harley dealer about putting a proportioning valve on it to run both brakes by hand. They are afraid to tackle it because they are worried that the master cylinder won't be big enough to handle both front and back. They would rather use something called a k-lever2. Was hoping someone on here has already used the valve system on a tri glide and could pass on any helpful info.

Thank you in advance.

Old 02-01-2013, 10:45 PM
sloufoot
Received 4,081 Likes on 3,483 Posts

Originally Posted by Tackman