Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

lost my only key and fob!!!

Old 10-13-2007, 06:46 AM
bassboy
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lost my only key and fob!!!

HI guys

Newbie here who has just lost my only set of keys and fob!!

I lost them yesterday whilst riding my 2001 Fatboy in Marbella, Spain where I live ...must have fallen out of my pocket and have been back to trace my steps but no sign!! (would have thought there would have been a light to warn when the fob was out or range or something similar!!)

I have only recently bought the bike so it isnt registered in my name yet so dont think the local dealers are going to want to help!! Does anybody know if i can temporarily bypass the immobiliser and carry on riding until i can get a new key? I have searched the forum and realise that i should have had a code with the key but if there was one i dint see it and now its too late!!!!

Any help much appreciated!!

Old 10-13-2007, 10:19 PM
In Memoriam Citoriplus
May our Moderator Rest in Peace
Received 25 Likes on 14 Posts
Default RE: lost my only key and fob!!!

If your VERY lucky, the original owner never changed the factory setting on it.
Most of the ones I have seen were programmed at the factory with all "1's" as the code.
The owner manual (if you got that from the original owner) has a page at the end with cards for your wallet were your supposed to write the code down.If they are still there odds are the code was never changed and you can input all "1's" and get the bike going again.
As for the fobs, they came with white tags with their serial numbers on. "IF" you have those tags you can get new fobs from a dealer, but I don't think they aregoing to be cheap.