Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Part # for 1998 FLT cyl head temp sensor?

Old 12-05-2007, 06:26 PM
hbever
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Part # for 1998 FLT cyl head temp sensor?

Anyone got the # handy, I need to order for FLT. Thanks.

Old 12-07-2007, 01:31 PM
hbever
Novice
Default RE: Part # for 1998 FLT cyl head temp sensor?

Found it myself. 32446-95a $94.50. Causes a variety of problems when bad, intermittent high or jumping idle, and running crappy mostly under load. I guess no one replied thinking I'm a newbie, but you are mistaken. I am a 15 HD cert. technician. I just recently went out on my own and don't have reference material like we did at dealer to look up #s. I hope to have time to input some good tech advice on occasion, but I am mostly busy 24-7 at my shop. Happy holidays! Howard

Old 12-11-2007, 06:20 PM
cewood
Intermediate
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Hey hbever...welcome to the board.
I was out of town recently so I am a little late on your post, but I just ordered the 32446-95a myself for my '98 Road King. Got it for $75 from Zanotti Motors (recomendation I found on other posts).Should be here this week. Plan to install it this weekend and try to document it for others on the board.

Kind of a newbie here myself, but have gotten such great information it is unbelievable. Sharing your experience and advice is what this is all about. Thanks.

Old 12-11-2007, 06:37 PM
theShaman
Stage III