Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buy Street Glide or Stratoliner

Old 02-07-2006, 12:27 AM
kzman
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buy Street Glide or Stratoliner

I am new to the cruser idea but would still like some power and a bike that handles.

Trying to convence myself to buy the Street Glide. The bike has a great look.

Can anyone give me some insight on the SG power and how well the bike handles.

Thanks
Kzman
Also thanks to the guys that got back to me reg. extended warrenty.

Old 02-07-2006, 12:37 AM
UGGA
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Buy Street Glide or Stratoliner

I've always liked Yamaha motorcycles - excellent bikes and high quality. But frankly, that Stratoliner took a serious whippin' with the ugly stick. Are you seriously comparing a Street Glide to a Stratoliner, and on a Harley forum no less? I've got nothing against Japanese bikes - I've had 17 of them, and still have a Gold Wing. But that Stratoliner is UGLY! In fact calling it ugly is an insult to ugly people everywhere. Get the Street Glide - it's a great bike.

Doug

Old 02-07-2006, 12:51 AM
St Glide
Cruiser
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I agree, get the SG. I have one and love it. Not to mention it is a much "sounder investment." The "metrics" have come along way but they are still not "HD" baby! Hernce the resale value. Take it from me a real tight a$$, step up and get what you really want it sounds to me like it is the SG.

[IMG]local://upfiles/7700/AEEF2773CEE5496287FBCBE69A96658E.jpg[/IMG]

Old 02-07-2006, 02:17 AM
Comfortably Numb
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

When I bought my Road King I had considered a Roadstar after spending some seat time on a friend's. No contest.