General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Harley Davidson in the first X-Men Movie

Old 05-28-2006, 04:06 AM
Conundrum
Stage III
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Harley Davidson in the first X-Men Movie

This winter, when prices drop, I've talked my dad into getting a Harley when I get mine. I was having trouble finding one I liked, then I was watching the very first X-Men movie and Wolverine took off on the bike at the end. I only caught a glimpse of the bike but it appeared to have the plain styling and wide aggressive stance I'm looking for. It might have some custom features and I'm new to Harley's so I'm having identifying the exact type of bike it is. If anybody happens to know the model, you'd be helping me find the bike I love.

[IMG]local://upfiles/12841/BD97195485364CF9A0DFDF58DB8E90C8.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/12841/DD679DBF6FF94C3196CCBDA823C5C6E9.jpg[/IMG]

Old 05-28-2006, 06:47 AM
pointswhat
Road Captain
Default RE: Harley Davidson in the first X-Men Movie

As far as I can tell it was a one of a kind Titan motorcycle made just for the movie. Although you might like a roadking.

the quate can be found HERE

Reported by Comics2Film, 3/28/2000:
Titan Motorcycle Co. of America announced this week that it has reached an agreement with Marvel Enterprises, Inc. Under the terms of the agreement, Titan will produce a one-of-a-kind X-Men motorcycle, which will be featured in the much-anticipated July 14, 2000 release by 20th Century Fox of The X-Men -- based on Marvel Comics' best-selling series for more than 20 years.