Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

fuelpak, Ridemaxx, or Cobra Fi2000

Old 06-19-2009, 09:10 AM
klrhd13
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default fuelpak, Ridemaxx, or Cobra Fi2000

Looking for a reliable plug and play. I have a 2007 FXST with a stage 1 download, Vance and Hines BSS, and a Hi Flow AF. I want to cool this bike down. I don't plan on doing any engine mods. I just need a strong reliable fuel mgt system. Thanks for the help.

Old 06-19-2009, 09:59 AM
jmg343
Cruiser

Im in the exact same boat as you with the exact same bike. But, I am going with the TTS Mastertune. Who knows? Maybe 5-6 years down the line I will do some motor work on this bike, but as of now it doesnt look like I will. I have no experience with the modules you've listed but do have experience with the PCIII and it wasnt a good experience. Someone recommended the cobras to me but didnt have much info or knowledge to share. I didnt like the fuelpack because it goes in the same location as the PCIII where it gets assaulted with rain, road grit, pebbles, etc. Don't know if this helps you any, just my .02

Old 06-19-2009, 10:00 AM
VTwin-Goodies
Sponsor
Received 1,930 Likes on 1,914 Posts

TTS or power commander.

Old 06-19-2009, 10:10 AM
nervinosis
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts