Exhaust System Topics New and old exhaust system discussions. Fitment issues to sound bites and suggestions. Post them here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Jekill and Hyde

96 to 107 or 113 basic build questions...

Old 10-16-2009, 12:43 PM
ZeroFiveFour
Road Warrior
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default 96 to 107 or 113 basic build questions...

Howdy,

After considering the 103 HD bore kit from the dealer I thought I should do some research on this section of the forum...I am sure glad that I did.

I'm a motor head newbie...so this is a new process for me. Been riding for 18 years, mostly sport bikes, got the FXDC in 2007, never looked back.

Bike is currently mechanically Bone Stock except for some SE slip ons. Going with a PCV and SE stage one in a few weeks, unless steared otherwise here.

Ok now to my build questions:

Which build would be better suited to my expectations the 107, or 113, or other?

I ride solo 95 percent of the time.
I want the power for street riding, where it is used daily, not in the high rpms. I want a reliable build above all. I would like to get somewhere near 110-115 tq and 110-115 hp.

What is the easiest way for me to get this accomplished?

What would the cost of something like this be? I am turning the big 40 soon and this engine upgrade will be my present to myself...=)

I have noticed Hillside in NY being recommended highly here on the forum. I live about 350 miles from them so they sound like a possible place to get the work done.

Thanks much for any and all info.

Cheers,

Tom

Old 10-16-2009, 01:20 PM
TXCHOP
Road Master
Received 40 Likes on 26 Posts

Smart man to ask first...