Audio Systems Find answers to all of your stereo, speaker and other audio technology questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

DSP and stuff?

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2017, 01:33 PM
bobbyjoes
Road Captain
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default DSP and stuff?

ok .i am relatively new to this audio stuff,but i am switching my original stuff i started with BT 4180,Krc 165,to the now popular DD aw 6.5 and t28 tweeters, and pioneer 6900 in lids,now i am not made of money so i hope this is it ,but now the talk of DSP and such,so what does this all entails,and whats the cost of this roughly going to be,and is this going to stop the need for replacing the 6.5 head unit or does it just keep on going,sorry for dumb questions ,just trying to grasp all this,thanks

Old 01-31-2017, 03:50 PM
WestTexasRanger
Road Master
Received 26 Likes on 20 Posts

It just keeps on going. That's why we have this forum...so that all of us can spend our hard earned money together.

Old 01-31-2017, 04:01 PM
CVOJOE
Road Captain
Received 88 Likes on 67 Posts

Hey Bobby Joe,

Your good buddy, what you have will be the last upgrade you will need

...Hold on...the phone is ringing...it's Haze...can you believe it...he has found a new set of speakers that will blow everything else away...no...no he cannot say what they are...YET

Crap...here we go again!!!

Just Kidding about Haze...not kidding about this Sled Stereo Merry-go-Round

We need to get a call center and help line setup

Last edited by CVOJOE; 01-31-2017 at 04:05 PM.
Old 01-31-2017, 04:22 PM
WestTexasRanger
Road Master

On a more serious note:

Any audio upgrade to a Harley Davidson will have a weak Link: The Factory Radio

That being said, there are many folks in Motorcycle Audio Competitions who've done well, running the 6.5 Boom Box, but not without a lot of "flash" experimentation, additional sound processing hardware, good speakers and some luck.