Blowers/Turbos/Nitrous Oxide For you Gear Heads. Here is the place to discuss your souped-up, sophisticated, out of control and money pit monsters.

Mikuni hsr42 turbo plenum source?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2017, 06:41 PM
Rccustom100
Stage IV
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mikuni hsr42 turbo plenum source?

Good evening I'm sorry if this has been a topic before I looked quite a bit and couldn't find much info. I'm a new member here so a little background info on my project. I'm a welder by trade and I built my rigid frame from scratch myself, I have a Merch performance 100ci fatso engine that I am using and building a turbo setup for it. I have the basic idea of how the blow through setup works but I am having a hard time figuring out how everyone did the intake plenum/carb inlet. I see many block off the atmosphere vents and pressurize the bowl breather and in that case I would imagine they don't have the carb in a sealed plenum and are just running a silicone connector to the mouth of the carb? Since aerocharger isn't making carb turbo kits anymore I can't find one of their sealed plenums for a mikuni is there a company that makes them so I can go that route? I have the capability to make my own but I'm not exactly sure how the carb mounts to it and how it mounts to the intake manifold etc. I hope this question makes sense I'm sure it's a lot simpler then I'm making it out to be and once again sorry if this has been answered before. Thank you

Old 02-28-2017, 05:17 AM
GraemeR
Road Master
Received 19 Likes on 18 Posts

Hey...you will find bugger all info on the Internet or anywhere about specifics dealing with blow-through carbby setups. I run a CV Kehin with an Aerocharger and had to do a truckload of research and reading so as to understand how things all hang together.