Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1200custom or Street Bob (2015)

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2015, 12:26 AM
Nevnz
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1200custom or Street Bob (2015)

Hey Folks

First time posting and I’ve been scouring the forums in search of answers for this but I’m going to ask for opinions from you lot!

I’ve been riding my iron 833 for nearly 2 years (its been converted to 1200 engine/new heavy breather/forward controls), its been a great bike. The looks, ride and service from my HD dealer has been amazing. Slight problem is its just not been reliable :/. I’ve have about five different issues since owning it from new (2013 ex demo bought with 24km on the clock). These range from the battery just dying to having the whole ecm/computer replaced. The final straw was the return throttle cable snapping when returning from a long ride, I had to crawl it home. I’ve got no confidence coming out of the warranty period and it just ruins the fun of a ride if in my mind I’m constantly worried it’ll crap out.