Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2014 Fat Bob handle bar questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2015, 10:03 AM
NickTheJick
Stage II
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2014 Fat Bob handle bar questions

I'm brand new to motorcycles and I can't seem to find the answers I'm looking for so I figured I'd ask around.

My 2014 Fat Bob factory handlebars are slightly bent on the left side (from the bike being dropped once) and the risers are too (not sure if its the bolts or actual riser) and I want to replace them.

I would like to change them out for similar drag bars. I really like these I found at wild1 Wild1 StreetFighters but I was wondering if anyone knows if I would have to replace or extend my wires to put these on.

I do want to keep my factory risers if they can be fixed other wise I'll replace them with black 6 in straight risers from wild1.

From what I can tell those bars are 2 in wider and have 1.5 more in pullback
then my factory setup, if I have to replace the risers that's another inch added to height.

It would be nice to have a more upright position when I ride but I really don't want to have to replace all the wires or extend them if I don't have to.

Old 07-13-2015, 10:26 PM
EricInNCa
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 25 Likes on 24 Posts

It doesn't sound like the changes you are going to make will require new cables, brake lines or wires. There is usually quite a bit of wiring in the neck and the cables and brake lines usually can get you up at least 3 inches over stock. IF you go up with 6" risers and then have the rise of the bars, you may be pushing it...My disclaimer is...This info is based on my 2010 Fatbob. Good luck.

Old 07-13-2015, 10:33 PM
Suede Blue Man
HDF Community Team

Received 734 Likes on 504 Posts