Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2015 dyna low rider good for new rider?

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2016, 11:09 AM
SonnyJim
Novice
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 2015 dyna low rider good for new rider?

So to sum things up, I am 23 years old approx. 6'3 190 lbs and I am wondering if this is a good bike to start with. I've never ridden a motorcycle before however I am signed up for Harleys motorcycle school this may. I have my eyes on a 2015 dyna low rider mainly because my dad (he's been riding since 14, he's 57 now) is saying I'll regret not getting a big bike and that I'll get bored with a 1200. Now I have no experiences whatsoever, but I really wanna ride with my paps and he wants me to as well so he recommended this low rider. It fits me perfect and I can handle it decent as I do have strong legs. What are your thoughts? Thanks for reading

Old 04-18-2016, 11:17 AM
WMX124
Road Captain
Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts

Start small, ride the pants off of it, trade it in for something more substantial once you build your skills and confidence. Another thing to consider with buying a new bike as your first bike is that it's going to end up on the ground one way or another. You may think you have strong legs but if you misstep while backing out of the garage, or your footing slips at a light, or you even forget to put the kickstand down, once it gets past that tipping point you're not saving it. It's something I tell every new rider who wants to go buy a brand new shiny motorcycle. Buy something lighter, with better brakes, and build your skills. Best of luck to you.

Old 04-18-2016, 11:25 AM
SonnyJim
Novice

Originally Posted by WMX124