Go Back   Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Motorcycles > Dyna Glide Models
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, FXR Super Glide, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by: True-Track Inc.

Reply
 
 
 
P
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 04-23-2010, 03:55 PM
The Ground Truth's Avatar
The Ground Truth The Ground Truth is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 227
Default

So the shop took a look at the controls and didn't see anything pinching. He recommended that i talk to fuel Moto because it may be a bad map. Hopfullynthey can do something other I think it's going to cost alot to take to the dealer. I'm pretty sure the PCV voids my warranty
__________________
]101st Airborne Div. (Air Assault)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-23-2010, 04:40 PM
bqualls's Avatar
bqualls bqualls is offline
Senior Rider
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 442
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Ground Truth View Post
P0113I AT Sensor Voltage Open/High EFI
P0113I AT Voltage Open/High
From the Electrical Diagnostic Manual:

DTC P0113 signifies a problem with the Intake Air Temperature (IAT) sensor -- IAT sensor open/high. The ECM supplies and monitors a voltage signal (terminal "7") to one side of the Intake Air Temperature Sensor. The other side of the IAT sensor is connected to a common sensor ground, which is also connected to the ECM (terminal "26"). The IAT sensor is a thermistor device, meaning that at a specific termperature, it will have a specific resistance across its terminals. As this resistance varies, so does the voltage on terminal "7". The ECM monitors this voltage to compensate for various operating conditions.

Diagnostic tips are to check for a poor connection, for intermittents, and for a shifted sensor. Sounds like a wiring problem, maybe associated with the bar change-out to me.

__________________

2009 Vivid Black Super Glide Custom
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-23-2010, 06:38 PM
FLYSBY's Avatar
FLYSBY FLYSBY is offline
Outstanding HDF Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hilllsdale, NY
Posts: 2,089
Dawn Cross
Send a message via AIM to FLYSBY
Default

"I'm pretty sure the PCV voids my warranty " Just took my 2010 bob to dealer for warranty work - electrical problem on mine as well - and I also recently added goodies from fuelmoto. My warranty covered my repairs because they were actual warranty issues. Dealer did try and make sure that it was not caused by something so they could get away without having to fix it and pay for it themselves but once they knew it was their fault, they paid with no questions asked.
My warranty is not voided by my upgrades - EFI , SE air filter, Rush 2" slips.
I'm sure you will be covered as well. Good luck!
Attached Thumbnails
Problems since stage 1 ...HELP!!!!-100_0472.jpg   Problems since stage 1 ...HELP!!!!-100_0474.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-23-2010, 07:58 PM
blkfalc4 blkfalc4 is offline
Senior Rider
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mass.
Posts: 308
Default

If your worried about the warranty, just yank the PC, pipes and A/F,, make it stock. The dealer will never know different.
__________________
11' FLHTK Limited
Fullsac 'X' pipe and recore kit
TTS
Some other stuff
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-23-2010, 08:14 PM
CRZYLGZZ's Avatar
CRZYLGZZ CRZYLGZZ is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,676
Default

One other thing. Ask for a new firmware update, and ask for a Leaner MAP. 100 MTZ is Horrible Gas Mileage.

PCV has an updated firmware of 1.4.
After that install, redo your Map and zero out your throttle.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-24-2010, 06:37 AM
The Ground Truth's Avatar
The Ground Truth The Ground Truth is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bqualls View Post
From the Electrical Diagnostic Manual:

DTC P0113 signifies a problem with the Intake Air Temperature (IAT) sensor -- IAT sensor open/high. The ECM supplies and monitors a voltage signal (terminal "7") to one side of the Intake Air Temperature Sensor. The other side of the IAT sensor is connected to a common sensor ground, which is also connected to the ECM (terminal "26"). The IAT sensor is a thermistor device, meaning that at a specific termperature, it will have a specific resistance across its terminals. As this resistance varies, so does the voltage on terminal "7". The ECM monitors this voltage to compensate for various operating conditions.

Diagnostic tips are to check for a poor connection, for intermittents, and for a shifted sensor. Sounds like a wiring problem, maybe associated with the bar change-out to me.

I was told that the air sensor that is usually plugged into the stock air cleaner was no longer used so I just zip tied it off when I put my new air cleaner on...could that be my issue catching up with me?
__________________
]101st Airborne Div. (Air Assault)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-24-2010, 06:37 AM
The Ground Truth's Avatar
The Ground Truth The Ground Truth is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lockednloaded View Post
"I'm pretty sure the PCV voids my warranty " Just took my 2010 bob to dealer for warranty work - electrical problem on mine as well - and I also recently added goodies from fuelmoto. My warranty covered my repairs because they were actual warranty issues. Dealer did try and make sure that it was not caused by something so they could get away without having to fix it and pay for it themselves but once they knew it was their fault, they paid with no questions asked.
My warranty is not voided by my upgrades - EFI , SE air filter, Rush 2" slips.
I'm sure you will be covered as well. Good luck!
Great points thanks
__________________
]101st Airborne Div. (Air Assault)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-24-2010, 06:39 AM
The Ground Truth's Avatar
The Ground Truth The Ground Truth is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blkfalc4 View Post
If your worried about the warranty, just yank the PC, pipes and A/F,, make it stock. The dealer will never know different.
I didn't keep any of the stock stuff because I knew I wouldn't put it on again.
__________________
]101st Airborne Div. (Air Assault)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-24-2010, 06:42 AM
The Ground Truth's Avatar
The Ground Truth The Ground Truth is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CRZYLGZZ View Post
One other thing. Ask for a new firmware update, and ask for a Leaner MAP. 100 MTZ is Horrible Gas Mileage.

PCV has an updated firmware of 1.4.
After that install, redo your Map and zero out your throttle.
I didn't know about the update...hopefully it will better my mileage. Last ride was 85 miles from full to in the red on the gauge. I really hate taking that PCV out of the bike...its such a pain to get it all to stuff back in
__________________
]101st Airborne Div. (Air Assault)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-24-2010, 06:52 AM
PigInaBlanket's Avatar
PigInaBlanket PigInaBlanket is offline
Club Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,814
Default

85 miles to the red on the guage? Wow that blows. I get around 150 like you said you used to get and that is with the exact same setup you have. If you want I can email you the map I'm using.

Edit: nevermind, I see you are using a PC V and I have a PC III. I know a PC III can't use PC V maps and I doubt a PC V can use PC III maps.
Well here's what my map looks like anyways.
Click the image to open in full size.

When Fuel Moto sent me the map, all of row 0 (closed throttle position) was 0 but I added values to it to get it to stop popping on decel. I also bumped the numbers in row 2 up a little for the same thing. The original numbers in row 2 were 10,17,19,20,0,2,1 but I put in 10,20,20,20,10,4,3. My in town gas mileage is about 32-35 which ain't that great I guess and probably because I cranked up the fuel at closed throttle so it hurts me in the city getting on and off the throttle constantly. I may go back and play with it more to try and subtract numbers but it runs good. Highway mileage is 50mpg
__________________
My Beast of Burden
2007 Street Bob
V&H Short Shots, K&N ac, PC III, fwd ctrls, 14" apes, Dan Kite pinstriping, retarded rider

Last edited by PigInaBlanket; 04-24-2010 at 07:04 AM..
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 06:52 AM
 
 
 
P
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2012 Street Bob - Fuel Pack FP3 "Initial Review" bsdoig Dyna Glide Models 1 07-02-2014 10:38 AM
96'' from hell Dynam1te Dyna Glide Models 69 03-18-2013 04:06 PM
Another Fuel Moto report + side story! Intrepid175 Touring Models 18 05-07-2010 07:42 PM
Stage I download or racetuner?? Mo.Rob Touring Models 16 03-06-2007 07:11 PM
My Harley sounds like a Harley HOGRIDA_06 Dyna Glide Models 23 06-05-2006 11:00 AM


Tags
2010, air, bypass, cleaner, harley, iat, issues, plugged, problems, sensor, stage, warranty


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Join HDForums

Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Sponsors

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 AM.


Internet Brands, Inc.