Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My Intro and I Just installed my passenger pegs now I'm looking for the right seat

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2011, 06:14 AM
dupmaronew
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default My Intro and I Just installed my passenger pegs now I'm looking for the right seat

Yeah I wrote a lot but I figured I would introduce myself and find out some info.

So I'm new to the Harley Davidson community. I've been riding for 8 years and I finally got on the bike that I belong. Went to Harley Davidson of New Orleans yesterday and got a set of passenger brackets and pegs. I used my $100 gift card I got from being a referral and ended up paying $2 and some change out of pocket for them. They were much easier to install than everyone was saying it would be. I had no trouble getting the bolts of or any issues with rubbing against the belt. All you need is a microdriver set and some muscle.

Well now that brings me to getting a seat. I obviously don't want to ride anyone bare fender. I rode over to my sisters house and she put a towel on the back and rode around the block cause she wouldn't stop hounding me for a ride but that towel thing doesn't really fly in my book.

Basically I'm looking to find the right passenger seat. I need something removable because I like the solo look. I've been looking at the Butty Buddy but that is just too much for me to spend on a passenger seat, then I started looking at the Phantom Pad (discounted ones) and they don't seem too bad.

Are there any other suction cup seats out there for less money? Yes I have searched for the answer so if you're going to tell me to do that then just don't.

Old 10-09-2011, 08:01 AM
Willy723
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Congrats on the new HD and welcome to the Forums.