Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2010 Fat Bob Questions

Old 05-21-2012, 12:00 AM
zoerbo
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2010 Fat Bob Questions

I'm new to this and just purchased a 2010 Denim Black Fat Bob in march. I have a few questions if anyone cares to give me their ideas. I'm wanting to put new pipes on my bike but don't really want to do a stage one kit yet. I've seen numerous pictures that people have posted online that have aftermarket pipes with the stock air intake/cleaner. Do I have to do the stage one? I'm also wanting to change the rear fender to the wide glide rear fender and lower the front and rear suspension. Should I go with the harley chopped rear fender kit or does anyone have a better idea? I'm also wanting to make all turn signals black. I basically want to change everything chrome to black if I can.

Old 05-21-2012, 09:04 AM
stic2it
Road Captain
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Welcome to the forum! Any dyna pipe will work, so many options, find one that you like the look. Search for a sound clip using the search button. If you do a high performance air intake you have to also do a performance tuner. More information if you search. Your black signals can be accomplished so many different ways, common one would be to disassemble everything and send it out for powder coating. I recommend Joe he is a member, JRK.... The search function will give you more than enough answers and reading. Oh and there is a fatbob owners thread that has nothing but cool ideas in it.

Old 05-21-2012, 09:05 AM
russrudder
Intermediate
Default 2010 fat bob