Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need more wire to relocate my Front Turn Signals

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2012, 10:23 AM
bucket13
Road Master
Received 22 Likes on 17 Posts
Default Need more wire to relocate my Front Turn Signals

I would like to relocate my front turn signals lower on my fork tubes. Unfortunately, when my original bars were removed and the TS's were moved to my fork tubes, the local HD tech must have cut and shortened the turn signal wires. I pulled as much of the TS wires out of the neck of the frame until I reached the molex connector and I still need more wire to relocate to the desired location.

What is the easiest, safest and most reliable way to accomplish this. I have little experience with wiring, so please dumb it down for me.

Thanks

Old 08-20-2012, 10:35 AM
128auto
Extreme HDF Member
Received 29 Likes on 26 Posts

Add a few inches of wires, solder and shrink wrap. Even you buy a new turn signal housing from Harley, the wire is cut.

Old 08-20-2012, 10:39 AM
bucket13
Road Master

Originally Posted by 128auto
Add a few inches of wires, solder and shrink wrap. Even you buy a new turn signal housing from Harley, the wire is cut.
yeah, that's what I was thinking .... HD doesn't sell lengths of wire, only the molex connectors. I believe it might be 14 gauge? Can this be purchased at a Home Depot \ Lowes or should I look at an Autoparts store?

Thanks

Old 08-20-2012, 10:45 AM
Elemental13
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts