Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2013 Fat Bob... About to pull the trigger

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2012, 02:39 AM
MrPeepers
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2013 Fat Bob... About to pull the trigger

I got a test ride scheduled for Friday on a 2013 Fat Bob.

I did an internet search on "fat bob problems" and got a bunch of hits. Most of these are on Fat Bobs for model years 2006-2010 plus a few recalls.

Are these "design problems" or just problems that pop up in individual bikes?

The sales guy said the FB is essentially unchanged from 2012.

I am pretty new to Harleys. But I've owned about a dozen non-HD motorcycles over the years.

So you guys know what's going on. Is there any inherent design problems with the FB ... What about the reliability of that 106 cu in motor in the FB? I'm looking for a reliable, proven bike that I can ride 3K-5K miles per season. With the big motor, cast wheels, fat tires, forward controls, and decent size gas tank, I'm thinking the FB is for me.

Thanks

Old 09-27-2012, 03:55 AM
HYPR
Road Master
Received 25 Likes on 16 Posts

Originally Posted by MrPeepers

I did an internet search on "fat bob problems" and got a bunch of hits. Most of these are on Fat Bobs for model years 2006-2010 plus a few recalls.

I am pretty new to Harleys. But I've owned about a dozen non-HD motorcycles over the years.

So you guys know what's going on. Is there any inherent design problems with the FB ... What about the reliability of that 106 cu in motor in the FB? I'm looking for a reliable, proven bike that I can ride 3K-5K miles per season. With the big motor, cast wheels, fat tires, forward controls, and decent size gas tank, I'm thinking the FB is for me.

Thanks