Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mustang Wide Tripper vs Vintage Tour

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2013, 03:30 PM
VirtualNorm
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Mustang Wide Tripper vs Vintage Tour

Looking at a new seat for my SB. My old bike had the Vintage Tour with the backrest. For this one I am considering the Wide Tripper with the backrest. Has anybody tried the new Wide Tripper with the backrest? Any comparison would be nice.

Thanks.

Old 02-15-2013, 04:19 PM
WideGlideFever
Road Master
Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts

I have no experience with either, but plan on getting the mustang wide vintage w/ backrest. I have been looking at reviews for months, and it keeps coming back to everyone liking the wide vintage. I am splurging on the backrest cause i got a cross country road trip ahead of me.

Old 02-15-2013, 04:46 PM
gartec81
Grand HDF Member
Received 835 Likes on 370 Posts

i have the vintage wide with backrest. really comfy. i have never had a bad thing to report on it. I will be getting the slim vintage passenger to clean up the lines a little. if i dont like the looks of the backrest that day. I just take it off and put it in the saddlebag.

Old 02-15-2013, 07:47 PM
missedem
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 34 Likes on 29 Posts

I have the mustang wide tripper solo.. love it .. no experience with back rest but rode 4000 miles last summer on this seat and it was great . rode all day no issues at all.

Old 02-15-2013, 07:54 PM
09FatbobSmith
5th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts