Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Why a Dyna?

Old 02-23-2013, 04:07 PM
armydawg11
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why a Dyna?

Hello, everyone! I've been a member now for a couple of weeks, and been steadily creeping around checking everything out. A little background on me, I've been riding for about 9 years now. I'm looking to make the transition from a sportbike rider to a cruiser rider.

A little bit of background. I worked in a Suzuki/Yamaha dealership for a few years, and had the opportunity to ride a lot of different makes of both sportbike and cruiser, but never a Harley. I did many, many track days and even wanted to get into road racing, but funds and time wouldn't allow it. Now I'm all done with school, I'm in the military, and want to get back into riding. I know that if I get back on a sportbike, I'll start getting into shenanigans again and get myself into trouble, or worse.

I've been researching Haleys now for a little over 18 months. I'm torn between a Road King and a Fat Bob (or maybe a Street Bob, not sure). I'd like to hear from others that ride a Dyna, or have ridden both, or even made the switch from a sportbike to a cruiser to get a feel for what would help me make the transition smooth.

I like to go for long rides as well as short jaunts on back roads. I like to carve corners and goose the throttle on occasion. Any and all input would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Old 02-23-2013, 04:10 PM
rooti
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

You want the dyna fat bob...ride both and you'll see

Old 02-23-2013, 04:18 PM
Joboo1966
Road Master
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by rooti
You want the dyna fat bob...ride both and you'll see