Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Dyna for Long Distance Rides

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2013, 11:59 AM
phxsunbum
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dyna for Long Distance Rides

I currently have a 2000 Sporty 1200C. It was my first bike since my teens and I've been riding it for about 3 years. I'm ready to step up to something bigger.

I love the touring bikes, particularly Street Glide and Road King, however a new one is simply out of my price range.

I've read some good articles about the Dyna Super Glide, the most recent stating "It's as enjoyable to ride whether you're going cross-country on Interstate 80 or blasting down the Cherohala Skyway".

My question is; would the Dyna be suitable for taking longer rides, say 1,000 miles or so, round trip, and sometimes two-up? Granted, most of my riding will be around town (Phoenix Metro Area), freeways, surface streets, and the occasional twisties. Please keep in mind that I'm 53 y/o.

My dealer says no, but I'm not sure he's not trying to push me to a more expensive bike. So, I'm looking to your expertise and experience to guide me. I won't hold you accountable, LOL, but I trust no one on this forum would intentionally lead me astray.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts and feedback.

Last edited by phxsunbum; 05-16-2013 at 12:00 PM. Reason: adding more details.
Old 05-16-2013, 12:04 PM
99%r
Tourer

That's the reason I bought my 2011 super glide custom

Old 05-16-2013, 12:06 PM
Dynam1te
Road Warrior
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts