Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

reflecting while recoverying from my first serious accident in 29 years of riding HD'

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2013, 06:53 PM
Ceecee Paul
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default reflecting while recoverying from my first serious accident in 29 years of riding HD'

I bought my First harley Davidson the day after i turned 17 and have not had one day of my life go buy since without owning HD motorcycle.My first bike was a 1976 FLH that was chopped to the heavens 10 up 4 out with a 37 and a half degree rake 14 inch over springer front end on a hardtail frame..

Over the years i mostly have always rode hand built by me choppers..For the last couple years i started riding less and less due to the simple fact my body was no longer able to take the miles on my choppers..

Fall of last year i sold my Panhead and bought a stock sitting Wide Glide .Of course it did not stay stock for long .I just can not leave well enough alone..Custom paint,1 off handle bars,1 off sissy bars,Custom fenders stretched tanks and the list goes on..At least i left it as a foot shifter and i did not cut anything up...

Anyway i'm getting off point..Monday i had my first what i would call serious accident..Of course i have had some minor things like pulling into wet grass and having the front end slide out or things along that nature over the years but nothing with considerable damage to body or bike ..Although i will say my pride took a hit on some of the minor spills..

But wouldn't you know it that my first accident would come riding a completely 100% stock Springer Softail..After all the years riding my crazy homemade choppers i tumble with a stock bike..