Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hot Leg

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2014, 03:21 PM
BBSHK
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hot Leg

Hi Guys,
I installed the Rinehard Chrome Crossbacks, and love the sound, look and performance (*** dyno only), however, not liking the proximity to my right calf. I have no experience with exhaust heat wrap, but If I were to put a layer under the heat shields, do you think that would help, or is it a waste of time and money? Any other suggestions that don't include changing the exhaust? I attached a pic.

Attached Thumbnails Hot Leg-img_2672.jpg  
Old 04-10-2014, 03:56 PM
Govno
Road Captain
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I can see how your leg might get hot!

Old 04-10-2014, 04:06 PM
Bushranger
Cruiser
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I googled for you and found a fix on ebay.

Old 04-10-2014, 10:24 PM
Molsondrinkr
Novice

I was considering ordering crossbacks, just curious, How hot do you find it? In the research I have done, I didn't see many complaints of the heat issue.
And maybe a silly question, but is your bike running lean? Could cause extra heat.

Good luck.

Old 04-10-2014, 11:41 PM
BBSHK
Advanced

It's not too bad, just have to be careful qhere I put my leg. I'm not sure about running lean, what would be symptoms? I do get a few decel pops but not many at all.

Old 04-10-2014, 11:43 PM
BBSHK
Advanced

Originally Posted by Molsondrinkr
I was considering ordering crossbacks, just curious, How hot do you find it? In the research I have done, I didn't see many complaints of the heat issue. And maybe a silly question, but is your bike running lean? Could cause extra heat. Good luck.