EVO All Evo Model Discussion

Best Deka/Big Crank/East Penn battery

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2014, 10:01 AM
CISO1969
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best battery for 97 Dyna Low Rider

I have a 1997 Dyna Low Rider. I am fairly new to all of this. I can go by what the dealer site says is the "right" battery for my bike. I'd rather ask here.

I know in my Xterra I am running a battery far larger then OEM Specs-so assume the same could be true of the scoot. Been busy fixing Xterra issues so the bike has been on back burner--but no more!

What would be the right size battery for my bike? My research tells me Deka is the best (they make the HD ones, Big Crank, East Penn too)

All help appreciated. Time I got this bad boy on the road.

Lee

Last edited by CISO1969; 04-23-2014 at 10:37 AM.
Old 04-23-2014, 12:23 PM
Pinetop
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

http://www.apexbattery.com/deka-etx20l-1-battery-motorcycle-batteries-deka-motorcycle-batteries.html
Originally Posted by CISO1969
I have a 1997 Dyna Low Rider. I am fairly new to all of this. I can go by what the dealer site says is the "right" battery for my bike. I'd rather ask here.

I know in my Xterra I am running a battery far larger then OEM Specs-so assume the same could

be true of the scoot. Been busy
fixing Xterra issues so the bike

has been on back burner--but no
more!

What would be the right size battery for my bike? My research tells me Deka is the best (they make the HD ones, Big Crank, East Penn too)

All help appreciated. Time I got this bad boy on the road.

Lee

Old 04-23-2014, 12:46 PM
Rabbito
Tourer

Originally Posted by Pinetop
http://www.apexbattery.com/deka-etx20l-1-battery-motorcycle-batteries-deka-motorcycle-batteries.html
Damn 60 bucks for a battery I just ended up getting a auto zone battery. Made in 'merica lol haven't had a problem and cheaper then hd battery

Old 04-23-2014, 01:12 PM
CISO1969
Cruiser

Originally Posted by Pinetop