Exhaust System Topics New and old exhaust system discussions. Fitment issues to sound bites and suggestions. Post them here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Jekill and Hyde

Stage 1 Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2015, 07:21 PM
Flipsyde
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stage 1 Upgrade

So, let me start by saying I'm not a mechanic. I have done some motor work on shovels and IH's back in the day. Don't know twin cams at all. Just picked up a 2000 ultra bone stock with 28k easy miles. After the season I'll check cam tensioner and do a Stage 1 Upgrade. I have the MM EFI so not sure if that has relevance. I know changing to carb is easy but kinda like the idea of EFI.
Asking for opinions on YOUR favorite combinations of AC's, exhaust, etc...
PCIII perhaps? Let me hear from ya!
Thanks

Old 08-03-2015, 11:23 PM
OldEnuf2NoBtr
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 1,811 Likes on 1,064 Posts

Up at the top right corner of all the Forum Sections there is a Search function. Start there and then if you can't find what you're looking for then ask some questions that have been answered numerous countless times before. Just type in, Oh I don't know, "Stage 1 upgrade" and see what pops up.

Old 08-04-2015, 08:23 PM
Flipsyde
6th Gear

Thanks OldEnuf2noBtr for the suggestion. I did the search prior to posting. Didn't get what I needed, mostly newer bikes, read a bunch of them. The reason I posted was to get opinions of what pipes (true duals vs slipons), brands, AC, PcIII vs SERT for older TC88 with MM EFI that people liked and why. Loud, not loud, easy tuning, etc. plus what to stay away from if any.
No worries, I'll get the info from my local indie shop, friends and whatever I can gleen from Internet sources. Thanks again for the search tip.

Flip

Old 08-05-2015, 11:41 AM
dfwhockey17
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 283 Likes on 250 Posts