General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What about a Trike

Old 12-10-2014, 12:24 PM
Coyote2
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What about a Trike

Hi.

I am new to the group and look forward to "meeting" you. I am new to riding motorcycles as a rider always been a passenger. I am taking my Riders Class next month. My question or observation is what is the stigma to riding a Trike, I would love to own a trike but feel that I may be "shunned" from the 2 wheel riders. How do others feel about this?

Old 12-10-2014, 01:07 PM
ChickinOnaChain
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 3,070 Likes on 2,554 Posts

The only thing I've noticed, is that trikes are generally in the back of a pack. I see packs of bikes going down the highway a lot and I've never seen them in the front or middle.

Personally, I don't care what you ride. A bike is a bike, 2 or 3 wheels.

Old 12-10-2014, 01:11 PM
SPRINGER
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 3,269 Likes on 1,975 Posts

Originally Posted by Coyote2
Hi.

I am new to the group and look forward to "meeting" you. I am new to riding motorcycles as a rider always been a passenger. I am taking my Riders Class next month. My question or observation is what is the stigma to riding a Trike, I would love to own a trike but feel that I may be "shunned" from the 2 wheel riders. How do others feel about this?
Personally, ride what ever bike makes you happy and forget what others say. I personally don't judge a person by what bike they ride, I judge a person by their attitude. If riding a trike makes you happy, than go for it and enjoy the ride.

Old 12-10-2014, 01:48 PM
oldairboater
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I outgrew trikes at four. I may grow into a sidecar at eighty. Till then two good wheels is plenty most of the time unless I need four. Never shunned anyone over wheel arrangements but have shunned many over being stupid or bad.