General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

stealership trying to get me!

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2015, 09:10 AM
jmio
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default stealership trying to get me!

So I have been riding for a long time, been on ultra classic for the last 5 years, and know the game of harley parts and service. so i decided to get a 2015 street bob to supplement my garage. Well as it sits with a solo seat, I have a fiancé wanting a ride real bad. Naturally, went up to harley to get a sissybar, ordered my seat from c&c seats, and thought it was all good. Well long story short, the sissybar i wanted, the tall quick disconnect one needs a license plate relocation kit as well as blinker relocation? Well that puts the license plate under the fender and I am not gonna do that. Oh and they want 800 dollars with labor to do it! I refuse! I don't want the license plate under the fender, i like where it is, and i don't want to pay 800 bucks! Anybody out there have an alternative to this? I really enjoy the look of that quick disconnect version, but am not opposed to hard mounted sissybars, I pack a lot of stuff when on the bike for work, thanks for any help!

Old 03-05-2015, 09:23 AM
upflying
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 26,066 Likes on 11,074 Posts

Originally Posted by jmio
i don't want to pay 800 bucks! Anybody out there have an alternative to this? !
Yes, install the parts yourself.

Old 03-05-2015, 09:24 AM
jmio
Cruiser

i will, i just don't want that license plate bracket under the fender, i like it to the side

Old 03-05-2015, 09:31 AM
Rustrtal
Road Warrior
Received 57 Likes on 45 Posts

Get parts from Kutter or Surdyke and install yourself. It's just bolts...

Old 03-05-2015, 09:32 AM
Rumblin
Supporter
Received 45 Likes on 38 Posts

I've been looking at this for a rack for my SBob and I thought this was the answer: