General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Biker Uniform?

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2015, 09:20 PM
Max Overdrive
Cruiser

Received 172 Likes on 57 Posts
Default New Biker Uniform?

I've been riding Harleys since 1976 and over the years, generally wear jeans, boots, t-shirt or leather jacket. Don't get black t-shirts anymore because it's too hot around here.

Anyway, today I see two guys riding identical club style bikes, satin black Street Bobs, T bars, etc. No big deal but what was funny was they were dressed identical was well, black sneakers, sparkling clean white socks pulled up to their knees, long kacki shorts down to theirs knees, white long sleeve t-shirts and brand new leather vests. No patches on their "cuts" though.

Maybe they were actually twins?

Is this the new "look"? I don't go to runs any more nor do I go to biker hang outs. I have never seen an episode of SOA. Is it some sort of modified "flat biller" outfit? Maybe a California thing? I'm very un-hip so I have no idea what is cool anymore. Part of getting old I guess but I'm fine with it. Should have snapped a picture but I wasn't quick enough (I was stopped at a red light and they were riding by).

Old 06-28-2015, 09:27 PM
tmanbuckhunter
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts

Been the look in CA for a long time as far as I know.

Old 06-28-2015, 09:38 PM
DezertDawg
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 46 Likes on 40 Posts

My son is 36 and rides a 32" big wheel RG and a Dyna. That is the same way he dresses when he rides, minus the vest. He is not affiliated with any clubs nor are any of his riding buddies.

I've never really thought about asking why they dress like that. I figure it's their style, they aren't a**holes or trouble makers.

Old 06-28-2015, 09:42 PM
Max Overdrive
Cruiser

Received 172 Likes on 57 Posts

Originally Posted by MWC2014FLHXS