General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Greetings Harley Enthusiasts!

Old 09-27-2015, 02:06 PM
seanctonik
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Greetings Harley Enthusiasts!

My name is Sean Cooley, and I'm 35 years old. I'm a Mechanic, but 99% on Cars/Trucks/SUV's, however I have come across a Harley Davidson or two in my time! I've been in the shop usually from 9am-10pm 7 days a week, so me and my Partner stay Extremely busy! I Truly Love being an auto mechanic, just wish that I had more Motorcycles come into the shop! Anyways, that's a little about me, I also have a question for you Harley Guys out there, which I will attempt to find the correct thread in the correct forum to post it in.

Heres the Question. I had a Harley Davidson set of Handlebars stolen from me, however I have an Identical smaller version Replica of them and have pictures of the Replica, which again is Identical but smaller in size! I'm thinking that they might be from an 02 HD Sportster or Softail, but I'm not sure and in order for the insurance to cover it I need to figure out what year, make, model, and Value of them are! This is where I've come up empty, like I said I know Very little when it comes to motorcycles and was hoping that one of you guys, or gals could Potentially help me to solve this mystery!

Thank you Ever so much and please send me a reply or message if you might be able to help as I'm unsure exactly how to post the pictures on this Forum!

Thanks and Keep on Ridin'

~~Sean~~

Last edited by seanctonik; 09-27-2015 at 02:27 PM. Reason: To post pictures
Old 09-27-2015, 02:13 PM
QC
Club Member
Received 19,784 Likes on 9,863 Posts

Welcome to the Forum from Colorado!
Click on the little icon second from right that is above the dialogue window. options will appear to allow you to post pics.

Old 09-27-2015, 02:30 PM
seanctonik
4th Gear