Intercom system for Harley Electra Glide? - Harley Davidson Forums



General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by: J&P Cycles

Intercom system for Harley Electra Glide?

Reply
 
 
 
P
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-17-2009, 04:57 PM
drkarate49 drkarate49 is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile Intercom system for Harley Electra Glide?

Hi..I would like some feedback on what you fellow Harley owners use for intercom systems please. I have a 2007 FLHTCU. Thank you!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2009, 05:12 PM
mattman22033 mattman22033 is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,371
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the BlueAnt system. I got mine from ebay.

http://www.myblueant.com/interphone-...helmet-kit.htm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-17-2009, 06:16 PM
mcrider1 mcrider1 is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,658
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I use Autocom. They are not cheap, but they will last for years. You can run intercom, cell phone, music, radar detector, cb, & bike to bike. Mine works flawlessly at 90mph+. I have the Active Plus Duo.
www.autocomamerica.com

Last edited by mcrider1; 03-17-2009 at 06:37 PM. Reason: add'l info, sp
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-17-2009, 06:26 PM
bksmoky's Avatar
bksmoky bksmoky is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,376
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

www.jmcorp.com I have used them for over 15 years.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-17-2009, 06:31 PM
badinfluence63 badinfluence63 is offline
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,492
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bksmoky View Post
www.jmcorp.com I have used them for over 15 years.

+1 me too great product great service
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-17-2009, 07:35 PM
Dock Holiday's Avatar
Dock Holiday Dock Holiday is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SE USA
Posts: 1,585
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattman22033 View Post
I have the BlueAnt system. I got mine from ebay.

http://www.myblueant.com/interphone-...helmet-kit.htm
I have the same and while they are simple to install and use the life of a charge is short. We have yet to finish a five hour ride without the battery going dead.

I'm shopping for a different unit also that can be hard wired and also has a CB radio hookup.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-17-2009, 07:47 PM
Da Gumpmeister's Avatar
Da Gumpmeister Da Gumpmeister is offline
Ultimate HDF Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Forest Lake, Mn
Posts: 8,642
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

A) I get on the scoot, and ride, cause I want to enjoy it. IF she wants to 'yak' in my ear, I just nod "LOVINGLY", even tho there is no way to hear her over the scoot.

B) IF I want to communicate with someone I am riding with, WE KNOW what each others' signs are, THAT'S why we are riding together.

C) IF I need to communicate with 'another' traveler on the road, the headset is useless, BUT, this works:



Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-17-2009, 07:59 PM
themensh's Avatar
themensh themensh is offline
Ultimate HDF Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: north of Daytona
Posts: 5,166
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

If I am riding, and need to say something to my G/friend.....I turn my head to the right and she leans in to hear me. If I am in a left hand curve/turn.....and I have something to say, I turn my head to the left, and she leans in to hear me.
If she has something to say, she taps me on the shoulder. Other than that, she is always telling me to turn down the volume of the stereo.
That right there has saved me over $400 bucks.
What is so important that I have to hear your voice IN MY EAR? If you have to pee....tap me on the shoulder and say "I have to pee." Tap me on the shoulder and say "I am thirsty." I have driven a thousand miles with her in my F-150 and not said a word.....
why would I spend $400 for two intercoms? OK...you would, but you asked what I used.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-17-2009, 08:33 PM
Soft06's Avatar
Soft06 Soft06 is offline
Outstanding HDF Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,179
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

My wife and I use this system. we have yet to run out of batt life.
The system is automatic, it goes into standby mode after X amount of seconds not being used (talking) To activate the system again, just talk.

http://www.cardowireless.com/scala_rider_teamset

I bought it here, saved lots of $$
http://www.shopbargainworks.com/Card.../cardossrt.htm
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-28-2015, 11:03 PM
gopack2104 gopack2104 is offline
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: NC
Posts: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

check
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
P
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2011 Electra Glide Ultra Limited FLHTK - TEXAS rsscoggins Motorcycles For Sale 1 10-05-2015 10:06 AM
Adding intercom to ckassic Ltlrace Audio Systems 4 06-15-2015 02:43 PM
SENA smh10 dirtbag32 Touring Parts 6 03-02-2015 03:03 PM
New helmet intercom that needs no speakers bigjoe21 General Harley Davidson Chat 14 12-21-2014 06:04 PM
Intercom Harleybike Touring Models 14 07-18-2014 04:07 PM


Tags
2004, 2009, 2010, cell, classic, davidson, electra, glide, harley, intercom, phone, road, system, ultra, warrior

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 PM.