General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ultra Classic Headset Questions - Please help!

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2009, 02:47 PM
standavidson
Stage I
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ultra Classic Headset Questions - Please help!

hello, newbie here.

i have a 2008 Ultra Classic.

Also, i have a Zumo 550 & Apple iPHone.

I'm going in to have the Fariring Mount Kit installed (92366-08).

SO HERE'S MY QUESTIONS

I'm going to convert my iTunes library to .mp3 format....so i can upload those on my Zumo 550. Then, I plan to put that in through my stereo on my Ultra Classic. That should prevent me from having to have my iPod with me all the time.......

The Zumo 550 is connected to my iPhone via Bluetooth....but i can't talk while i'm riding......

So....

Can someone help me with a Bluetooth WIRELESS headset..... or just a regular HIGH QUALITY headset that

1. i can listen to the xm on my factory stereo - or .mp3 files off the
Zumo 550.

2. answer a call off my iPhone that is connected to my Zumo 550.

3. and can i still use my intercom to talk to my rear passenger?

i'm absolutely lost here..... but i'm looking for ideas on how to intergrate all this high tech (and expensive) gadgets where they will all work together.

thanks,

stan
2008 Ultra Classic
Springfield, Missouri

Old 08-06-2009, 04:52 PM
powaypete
Road Master

Originally Posted by standavidson
Can someone help me with a Bluetooth WIRELESS headset..... or just a regular HIGH QUALITY headset that

Your stock headset or one from J&M will work for all except the above. Why would you want to answer your phone while riding? More dangerous than riding a motorcycle!!!!

Old 08-06-2009, 05:05 PM
frankh
Club Member

Go to this link:
http://home.comcast.net/~jbissonette1/site/?/home/