General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:
View Poll Results: A poll
I wear a vest with patches all the time.
19.36%
I have a vest with patches, but rarely wear it.
15.96%
It depends on my mood, and who I'm with.
14.26%
They make nice wall decorations.
17.66%
What's a patch?
32.77%
Voters: 470. You may not vote on this poll

Patch, or no patch?

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2006, 01:56 AM
dhutchison
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Patch, or no patch?

I'm not trying to **** anyone off, but what's up with patches? When I joined HOG, first thing I got was a damn patch. And I get one every year I'm a member. When I was an officer, the Blue Knights gave me some more patches. Same thing with the AMA. More patches! So now I have a drawer full of all theese patches that I will never use. One reason being, I don't like to wear a vest. Another being, I don't like to advertise. I've always been a pretty "covert" kinda guy. If I am wearing a Harley t-shirt, you can bet someone gave it to me. I ride a Harley because they are what I like, not just because of the "status". I am a member of HOG and AMA because I like certain benefits each have. That's no reason to advertise my membership though. I have nothing against patches, or anyone that wears them. Same goes for pins. Although I have found a use for them. They work really good for holding up calendars, and notes on a cork board. I'm just curious to see who all wears patches, and how you wear them. Like I said, I'm not cracking on anyone at all, just curious to see the results, and maybe a post as to why you do or don't wear them.

Old 07-25-2006, 02:04 AM
buttman
Road Master
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Patch, or no patch?