General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Wideglide or Fatbob

Old 02-25-2011, 05:24 PM
Zac Strayer
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wideglide or Fatbob

I had an incident that set me behind but still moving forward on a Harley purchase. so im looking to buy in April.

Anyway my hearts been set on the WideGlide but since i've had time to look more im starting to love the Fatbob.

The thing is each bike has 1 thing i dont like. for the WG i dont like the front thin tire and for the FB i LOATH the rear fender.

What i want to know is since im new at buying Harley stuff. what would be cheaper to change.

1: putting on a fatter tire in the front on the WG? which i would need a new rim too for the tire correct? and thats where the money would be.

2: Or putting on a different rear fender on the Fatbob?

I'm really handy so i think i could do the tire swap myself but the rear fender change i think i could do also but paint color match would be hard.

Would asking a dealer to swap out the rear fender be to much as part of the deal? do they do stuff like that or would i be asking to much?

Old 02-25-2011, 05:36 PM
Robotech
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

New rear fender DEFINATELY cheeper especially if you go with a black bike. Can probably find a take off fender on eBay for less than the price of a tire/wheel.

Old 02-25-2011, 05:44 PM
wag_oh_neer
Cruiser
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts