General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Feeling lucky?

Old 08-22-2012, 07:37 PM
panheadache
Road Master
Received 648 Likes on 316 Posts

Originally Posted by purpledeuce
Are you stoned or something?
oh yeah i'm definitely stoned -

Originally Posted by OkieNiteTrain
You have a problem with the gremlin bell or the new colors on some 2013s??
yeah i'm older'n fuggin methuselah so i don't blame the youngsters for not knowing. this is from an older post of mine on the subject of green bikes:

"It's real, take my word fer' it. When I started riding in the early 70's, I learned how to survive by hanging around and following the wisdom of the old geezers that had avoided the grim reaper by listening to the oldtimers before 'em. Their input, superstition, call it what you want, was no green bikes - green would get you snuffed right out. The rebel with a green bike was a pariah, who would get you busted, t-boned, rammed, flattened, stranded, or infected with cooties if he tagged along. I remember a famous article on a green chopper in Easyriders circa '72 or so, and the bike had a flat and narrowly missed a landslide during the photo shoot. Geegads, ain't you got enough trouble dodging little old ladies, stoner teenage gangbangers, livestock, potholes, avalanches, etc without exacerbating the issue? If yer' gonna' do it, do it whole hog and paint 'er bright metal flake chartreuse - kinda' like the last act of defiance. "

looks like the moco is into defiance - as if 13 aint bad enough lol ya'll crack me up; i luv this forum; peace....

Last edited by panheadache; 08-22-2012 at 07:41 PM.
Old 08-22-2012, 07:57 PM
Crazy
Grand HDF Member
Received 1,507 Likes on 802 Posts

Originally Posted by MiniWolf