General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Power Commander

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2013, 08:14 AM
Robert Petrone
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power Commander

Hi I am new to the posting part but have been reading for a long time now..Here is my question..Does anyone use a Power Commander? I had a service done yesterday and was told I am running lean. (plugs were grey). This is a stock 2011 Ultra. I asked what can I do to fix this problem. They told me to get it dyno'ed...$800. also change exhaust and air cleaner at the same time....total cost about $1700. I asked about Power Commander, he siad they are useless, has a box in the shop full of them people have taken off. What I am wanting to know is how can I get better performance without going the dealerships route. Funds are limited so any info/advice would really help me make decision. Thanks in advance

Old 02-16-2013, 08:19 AM
luc.who
Outstanding HDF Member

Received 30 Likes on 25 Posts

First welcome to the forum. Limited is a very nicer ride.

I have been running the Power Commander for about 40K miles and have been very happy with it. There are other options for after market ECMs and inline devices and you will get many opinions on which is the best.

I have not ever had my bike dynoed and dont plan on doing it.

If I were you, I would call Fuel Moto on Monday and talk to them. Take a look at the power vision and the power commander.

Old 02-16-2013, 01:36 PM
nevil
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 968 Likes on 731 Posts