General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Partners that ride !

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2013, 10:58 AM
ultralimited64
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Partners that ride !

Who has a significant other (wife, girl friend, etc.) that rides their own bike or rides on the back seat and loves it ?

I must say I have 1 of a kind, my wife and I have only been married sent Aug 2013 while on our Sturgis Vacation. We rode a pair of 2012 Limited's 4,130 miles in 15 days and covered 11 states. We slept in a tent, a motel and a bed & breakfast. We rode 824 miles in 14 hours, we rode in the August heat, mouintain cold and in the rain. Without a complaint from her.

We have been riding together for 9 years, she has 26 years experence on over 14 motorcycles, she has had 6 HD Ultra Classic's & 2 Goldwings. I have been riding for over 50 years and have had 19 motorcycle.

We have riden so much together that we think a like, we are so spoiled that we radley make trips with other riders because they just can't hang with us. We push gas stops to as close to 200 miles as the gas places will allow.

Our next 2 trips are in the planning stage now, Christmas we ride to southwest Texas, (Corpus & Brownsville maybe to Carlsbad, NM). In Sept. we are planning a trip from Houston to New York City (just because we can).

I am the luckest man to have a wife that enjoys my passion for riding. What about you?

Old 11-21-2013, 11:24 AM
DeeRides
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 51 Likes on 39 Posts

Hey Neighbor! I'm in Highlands, just north of you.