General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fuel pak?

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2014, 09:36 AM
Fuzzman
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel pak?

So I have been running these V&H shortshots for a few years now. So now I get the fuelpak. When I find the settings I need they all say high air flow intake. I have the stock air cleaner with a K&N filter. Do I have to have a different air cleaner set up? Or will it be ok? And also, how in the heck do I fit the connector and the setting box under my seat?! I mean I'm worried I'm gonna pull wires out, break connectors, etc. Anyway thanks in advance.

Old 03-03-2014, 09:54 AM
jmb79
Road Master
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

If you want to see any performance gains, you'll need a high flow air cleaner. Pipes alone just give you a different sound. Also, the fuel pack won't help with pipes alone. Pipes + a/c + fuel pack = improved performance.

Old 03-03-2014, 10:20 AM
Fuzzman
Road Captain

Thanks jmb79 I appreciate it.

Old 03-03-2014, 12:54 PM
jojo2dog
Road Captain

I"ve been running a fuelpak with Rinehart Churchill exhaust a K&N stock upgrade air filter for a year and the bike runs fine, and you will notice a big difference, there is a video on the vance and hines web sight that shows the install, and shows how to turn it to make it fit. I have a 2008 superglide and it is a tight fit, the K&N filter will flow enough air and you don"t have to change the system unless you want to. there is a lot of good info on there web sight and if you get stuck email them they will help

Old 03-03-2014, 01:10 PM
Fuzzman
Road Captain

Thanks jojo. Got all but the tuner itself under there. But just want to make sure its under there enough I dont smash it when I sit on the seat. I'll get it figured out, I got some time it's still raining and snowing around here.. Thanks again

Old 03-03-2014, 02:17 PM
sioux565
Road Warrior