Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Motorcycle Electrical Book

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2007, 04:00 PM
cj_slowdown
Road Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Motorcycle Electrical Book

Motorcycle Electrical Book
I would like to give a heads up about a book that may help some riders here, if someone already has posted it here sorry, I didn’t find it.
I’ve have known some of the best HD wrenches, that could make ones head spin on tearing down a v twin and wire it back up, but ask them to do a little more than lay a probe over a circuit to check voltage, and the eyes get clouded over : - )
I am an electrical designer by trade in the chemical and nuclear industries, so when a new book on electrical systems for motorcycles only, comes out I want to see it, I just sent for it and I think it’s the best one I ever seen IMO, yeah how many were they anyway : - )
The name of it is : Motorcycle Electrical Systems: Troubleshooting and Repair by Tracy Martin
MBI Publishing Company St. Paul, MN on-line at: www.motorbooks.com or call 800-826-6600
But I got it for $19.95 off Tracy’s web site: http://www.tracyamartin.com/ just click on upper right, Books, got it in two days.
Below is what’s on the cover besides a Harley he is using a volt/ohm meter on.
Understanding Electrical Principles
Choosing and using tests and tools
Reading wiring diagrams
Testing ignition and fuel injection
Adding electronic accessories