Harley Davidson Forums
Harley Davidson Forums - Harley Davidson Classifieds - HDForums.com Photo Galleries - Create an Account - Harley Davidson News

Go Back   Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Classifieds > Motorcycles For Sale
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  

Motorcycles For Sale Place your ad here if you're selling your Motorcycle. Please read the rules for posting in this section.
Sponsored by: Willie & Max


Welcome to HDForums.com!
Welcome to HDForums.com.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join HDForums.com community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 11-14-2009, 10:01 PM
tmblweed's Avatar
tmblweed tmblweed is offline
Road Captain
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Near Raleigh N.C.
Posts: 669
Default 2007 Fat Boy..$4,600

This is from the News and Observer in Raleigh NC...it "appears" to be real and no, I have not contacted the seller. Thought someone might be interested..follow the link

http://www.triangle.com/adperfect/ca...Transportation
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on HD Forums!
__________________
Carefree highway, let me slip away...slip away on you.


Last edited by tmblweed; 11-15-2009 at 08:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2009, 10:33 PM
Windborn Windborn is offline
Hang Around
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 2
Default

Gotta be a misprint. Probably dropped the "1" before the 4600.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2009, 01:03 AM
not_so_newb not_so_newb is offline
Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 198
Default

nice looking bike , i bet you never get to see it in person before the sale ...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-15-2009, 06:36 AM
riteway's Avatar
riteway riteway is online now
Outstanding HDF Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,212
Default

If it sounds to good to be true.....it probably is to good.....
__________________
Well the weather outside is FRIGHTFUL,But the fire inside is Delightful
And the Harley is all put away....
This really Blows,Yes it Blows,Snow really BLOWS!!!!

Jake 3 years, Bodhi 3 months(Now 4 and 1)
Bernese Mountain Dogs
I am EXACTLY who my Dogs think I AM!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-15-2009, 07:20 AM
JohnnyMiami JohnnyMiami is offline
Hang Around
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Posts: 17
Default

Gotta be BS or a misprint Went to buy a 06 FLHX the other day and the guy only wants $10K. Wouldn't give me the VIN and says cash only. Either selling a hot bike or his ex-wifes boyfriends bike. Most likely a misprint
__________________
--Johnny Miami
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-15-2009, 03:28 PM
Plow64's Avatar
Plow64 Plow64 is offline
Outstanding HDF Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 2,010
Default

It's a scam. He could do a "fast" sale and get twice that amount.
__________________
'07 Street Glide
117" Hemi Performance Engineering Heads
TMAT, 60mm TB, S&S 640 cams, D&D Fatcat
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-15-2009, 04:40 PM
Shakeydeal's Avatar
Shakeydeal Shakeydeal is offline
Road Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lynchburg, Va
Posts: 754
Default

The number doesn't work, it's a scam.

Shakey
__________________


2000 FLSTF
95" Big Bore
SE Heads/Pistons/Heavy Breather
42 mm Mikuni Carb
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-15-2009, 04:49 PM
lkr0 lkr0 is offline
Outstanding HDF Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Stockbridge, GA (Atlanta)
Posts: 2,368
Default

most likely a scam--if you check the Atlanta Journal Constitution there are HDs listed there for unheard of prices--ask for a VIN they never get back with you
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmblweed View Post
This is from the News and Observer in Raleigh NC...it appears to be real and no, I have not contacted the seller. Thought someone might be interested..follow the link

http://www.triangle.com/adperfect/ca...Transportation
__________________
Lyn in ATL
09 Road Glide HQ 107
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-16-2009, 01:24 PM
beaureed445's Avatar
beaureed445 beaureed445 is offline
Road Warrior
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Edmond, Ok
Posts: 1,339
Default

I recently ran across a posting on Craigslist here in Oklahoma City. $4,000 for a 2008 SE Ultra. Of course I knew it was a scam, but I wanted to hear what the person had to say, so I emailed them. Here's the response:
Hi,
I am selling this bike because my platoon has been sent back to Afganistan and don't want it get old in my backyard. The price is low because I need to sell it before November 17. It has no damage, no scratches or dents, no hidden defects. It is in immaculate condition, meticulously maintained and hasn't been involved in any accident..I do have the title , clear, under my name.The bike has 1500 original miles.
It is still available for sale if interested, price as stated in the ad $4,000 . The bike is in Billings , MT , in case it gets sold I will take care of shipping. Let me know if you are interested, email back.
Regards!!!

So, I e-mailed back and told him that I'd be in MT this week (not true, of course). I said that I'd like to see it in person, and asked if there was someone locally who could show the bike to me. I'm still awaiting a response.....Imagine that! LOL
__________________

2007 FXST
113" Science Project- Baisley Heads, T-Man Cams,
HPI t/b, CP Pistons, etc, etc, etc......
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-16-2009, 02:44 PM
riteway's Avatar
riteway riteway is online now
Outstanding HDF Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beaureed445 View Post
I recently ran across a posting on Craigslist here in Oklahoma City. $4,000 for a 2008 SE Ultra.
It is still available for sale if interested, price as stated in the ad $4,000 . The bike is in Billings , MT , in case it gets sold I will take care of shipping. Let me know if you are interested, email back.
Regards!!!

So, I e-mailed back and told him that I'd be in MT this week (not true, of course). I said that I'd like to see it in person, and asked if there was someone locally who could show the bike to me. I'm still awaiting a response.....Imagine that! LOL
I can't believe at that price the guy wouldn't wait for you to get there.. you should of offered to send the guy $1000.00 upfront to hold it....LOL.....
__________________
Well the weather outside is FRIGHTFUL,But the fire inside is Delightful
And the Harley is all put away....
This really Blows,Yes it Blows,Snow really BLOWS!!!!

Jake 3 years, Bodhi 3 months(Now 4 and 1)
Bernese Mountain Dogs
I am EXACTLY who my Dogs think I AM!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2007, 4600, boy, boy4600, fat, fatboy, sale


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
New Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 AM.
Advertising Information - Harley Davidson Forums - Archive - Top

© Internet Brands, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0