Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which brings me to . . . Tuners for My 2015 Ultra LTD

Old 04-18-2015, 07:13 PM
markfsanderson
Tourer
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Question Which brings me to . . . Tuners for My 2015 Ultra LTD

I suppose I could go and pay top-dollar for the best . . . but that might not serve me well. I'd like a tuner to complete my stage one on my Ultra Ltd. So here are my criteria:
  • Simple and Easy. I have no desire to squeeze every last bit of perfomance out of my bike using a dyno and etc. Simple and Easy is good.
  • Doesn't require me to attach external devices to 'program' it. I'm a software engineer by trade, no programming. Period. While I ride - I ride.
  • Less than 400.00
  • A reasonably capable person w/tools ( me ) can install it (again, with no required programming via external device)
  • And, of course - it keeps it rich and cool!!

I've good experiences with the TFI Techlusion product that I purchased about 3 years ago for my 2011 Superglide Custom. I called the factory and they stated that the wiring harness and programming is substantially different so its not worth it to re-harness and reprogram the system. I can purchase a new one for $250.00 before discounts. What else is out there? Its been three years since I looked. Any help would be greatly appreciated . . .

Mark!

Last edited by markfsanderson; 04-18-2015 at 07:27 PM. Reason: Missed the obvious . . .
Old 04-18-2015, 07:17 PM
Chuck U. Farley
Cruiser

I like the Screaming Eagle Pro Tuner that I had installed. The dealer can map it when he puts the headers and slip ons put on with the stage one air cleaner. Just my two cents.....

Old 04-18-2015, 07:23 PM
airfuel
Tourer
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Power commander or find a power vision tuning center that will flash your bike and your done.

Old 04-18-2015, 07:39 PM
nevada72
Banned
Received 25,622 Likes on 12,010 Posts