Sponsored by:

'15 Road Glide.......My experience

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2014, 09:02 AM
Afdharley
Road Master
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default '15 Road Glide.......My experience

I've had my eye on a CVO Road Glide Ultra since I saw the first pic on the HD web site. So I went to a dealer close by that had the Carbon dust/autumn sunset color on the floor. It was sold to the owner so no chance of taking it home even tho it had been my first color choice. Actually didn't like the color in person, just too dark for a CVO...no bling.

Anyway, they let me take an amber whiskey RG out for a spin. Didn't know what to expect as I have no experience with the shark fairing. First thing I noticed was how easy it was at slow parking lot speeds. At speed there was definitely more wind but it was clean , no buffeting or head shaking and I was wearing a full face helmet. Closing the vents didn't seem to change anything for me. I'm 6'2" and the bars felt very comfortable. In fact, they were the first factory bars I didn't feel like changing right away.

I got back on my Limited and even tho the bat wing blocked more wind, what wind that did get to me was more turbulent. I hadn't noticed that before, but I did want to get a shorter windshield to allow more air to get in my helmet vents. So maybe in my case less is not more.

No comments on being able to hear the stereo as I had a full face helmet and just turned the volume down. I use a head set on my Limited and with the CVO I would do the same. The Nav worked and the hand controls were the same so it was easy for me to transition.

After I got back to the dealer they pointed out that the numbers on the gauges are 10% larger, didn't notice until they pointed it out.