Road Trips Let us know where you've been on your Harley, the best places to visit on a bike, etc.

My Morning Ride

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2015, 08:27 AM
mndelrosario
Tourer
Received 32 Likes on 25 Posts
Cool My Morning Ride

Background :I work a rotating shift, so weekends I'm working 5-5. This is my first attempt at writing about my experiences and my bike. I hope you enjoy.

4 a.m creeps up awfully fast, always to fast. My phone goes off reminding me it's time for work. The only thing that breaks up the usual ritual of getting myself out to work is my bike. A quick breakfast carnation shake and a bag packed with my lunch and I'm out the door by 4:15am. The cool morning air and dark are all that welcome me in my garage. The silence at that hour is deafening, only broken by the flick of a switch and the humming of my fuel injector going off. Wallet? check. Lunch? Check. I.D Badge for work? Check. Phone? Obviously.

To combat the morning chill I have on a long sleeve shirt, polar-tech jacket, leather jacket, and gloves. My full face Shoei helmet is my best friend when the sun isn't out yet. I ride with the lid open with clear riding glasses and a face mask to protect my nose from running the entire 45min commute.