Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What's in your tank?

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2016, 02:27 PM
splattttttt
Ultimate HDF Member

Received 430 Likes on 379 Posts
Default What's in your tank?

Good gas. Bad gas... Ethanol or pure. The song remains the same (Led Zeppelin); you're gonna have deposits in your combustion chamber and and residue of unburnt petroleum matter through out your system.

Now I'm no scientist or mechanical genius. Just another poor slob who cares about getting the best bang for a buck and as much power out of my gasoline depended motors as promised by their manufacturers promise!
Promises. Promises!

Well, what they don't promise is that once you take these machines home, is that the rest depends on you. So it's all about what we do as far as making sure that these technological wiz bangers continue to perform as "promised". or for ever hold your peace.

Luckily there is help. Help from members here who maybe are scientists, or mechanical geniuses.
From forums regarding to this specific nature also are a great source where one can visit and read testimonials on which products/ fuel additives and treatments worked best for their applications and so on.
But that's it!

I've tried just about every fuel treatment product out there, but there are some out there that I haven't. Why?
Because my basic reach only extends so far.
So this led me to think what OTHERS. Those who burn through more that what the average motorist does. "Those" of whom rely on their equipment for more than just a hop here and there.
Those who can not afford to be left stranded somewhere because where they are, one second is one second less than the reaction to safely get their payload from point A, to point B.

I'd like to know more and I'm sure you would too. So I looked and found some bits of info here and there. And one that I will share with you now.