Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My Project Bike

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2017, 04:23 PM
dennisgb
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Project Bike

Hello Everyone,

I'm a relatively new guy here. I posted a couple of weeks ago asking for help identifying the tranny in my new to me bike.

I'm new to Harley's but not to motorcycles. I have a small hobby shop where I restore older British and Metric bikes. I've been riding for over 50 years.

I picked up this custom softail that had been in an accident as a project. The owner had moved the fender down on the springer because he didn't like the look and the first time he put on the brakes hard the fender hit the tire and locked it up.

The forks were bent and the bike took a hit on the left side that scraped things up a bit.

I was able to fix the forks and replaced the damaged parts and here is what I have now.

The paint is very nice with real silver leaf inlayed striping and nice candy green.

The bike is pretty nice and runs and rides perfect now that I have it on the road.

It's really a special construction motorcycle. It only has 3800 miles on it since it was built.

I paid $4000 US dollars for it and have another $500 into it. I think I did pretty good. I usually don't mess with damaged bikes because I've been burned before...but this one just looked too good not to go for it.

Name:  right_zpstqg1lu0r.jpg
Views: 544
Size:  882.0 KB
Name:  left_zpsnvupmx4t.jpg
Views: 528
Size:  804.0 KB
Name:  side%20view_zpsjshm6gts.jpg
Views: 542
Size:  695.2 KB
Name:  tank%20facebook_zps2t0vllmr.jpg
Views: 550
Size:  458.6 KB

Old 02-20-2017, 05:06 PM
FreedomRider
Road Master
Received 337 Likes on 241 Posts

you did a very nice job ... I like the looks ... and it sounds like the price was too good to pass up ... enjoy the fruits of your labors

Old 02-20-2017, 06:48 PM
rquest
Road Master