Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advice on a Springer

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2008, 02:48 PM
Rogue13
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice on a Springer

Hey guys,

I have the opportunity to grab a 2005 FXSTS for $14K. Goodies include lotsa chrome, braided cables, and mini apes that are internally wired. Bike has 1600 miles. SS carb, and Sampson pipes. Flawless. I've been looking on Ebay, and have yet to see any bikes that have such low mileage. To me, this is the most classic of all Harleys (IMHO). This a good deal?

Old 02-07-2008, 03:09 PM
Hiflyer
Cruiser
Default RE: Advice on a Springer

That is definitely one good looking bike. The springer is very cool. And its in my favorite color.
I am no expert, but the price sounds pretty good considering the low mileage and the appearance of the bike. It doesn't sound like a steal to me, but seems to be a fair price.

Good luck.

Old 02-07-2008, 03:11 PM
In Memoriam Citoriplus
May our Moderator Rest in Peace
Received 25 Likes on 14 Posts

If it wasa private sale I would expect it to be a couple of grand lower, but in a stealer that sounds about normal.
Looks like a nice bike, I doubt it but do you know if they have all the stuff that was taken off or replaced on it? Like the stock carb & pipes?

Old 02-07-2008, 03:19 PM
Live2Ride
Banned Camp
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I think it sounds like a fair price.

Old 02-07-2008, 03:22 PM
bgismo20
Road Warrior

That sounds fair to me! However the SPRINGER CLASSIC is more "CLASSIC" lol Just sayin

Old 02-07-2008, 03:33 PM
bensonjv
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts