Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

do h.d parts guys think im stupid

Old 03-23-2008, 06:59 PM
texfatboy
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default do h.d parts guys think im stupid

maybe i should post this somewhere else, but this is about the only forum i use so here i go. i have been considering handlebar risers for my 05 fatboy for about 2 months. i have researched it through h.d forums. many riders opinions and many independent bike shops, but yesterday i was riding all day and stoped at a local dealer, because i wanted to see the ones i have seen on bikes on this forum. the parts man looks through his book and then says, well they dont make any for a 05fl. but if you had a fx i could help you. i asked again. are you sure no risers for a 05 fatboy. nope he said. you will have to buy different handlebars, cables, brake line. and it will be around 400. dollars.w.t.f.... so i just smiled and said thanks but maybe i will look on line for aftermarket ones. to which he responded, you can do that but i assure you you wont find anything.so i laughed and left. went to local mom and pop shop and ordered risers from drag specialities for 50 bones. what was he trying to do. make a big sale for a commission or did he just not know what he was doing. they lost a sale, cause i might have bought the harley ones if that had shown them to me. they have lost my business for sure now. but i guess it dont matter. i only bought 2 bikes and thousands of dollars of stuff there. and my brother bought a bike there also..back under my rock.............kerry

Old 03-23-2008, 07:04 PM
OhioSkully
Club Member
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: do h.d parts guys think im stupid