Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

what do you wear riding?

Old 06-03-2008, 01:25 AM
dwilzen1
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what do you wear riding?

I am still new to the harley riding experience and was curious about what is and is not acceptable to wear while riding. For instance, How many wear shorts on occasion, or gym shoes? Don't see to many harley riders wearing casual clothes like this. Guess I'm gonna have to invest in some boots and leather.

Old 06-03-2008, 01:35 AM
Solitaree1
Road Master
Default RE: what do you wear riding?

I wear a thong, some flip-flops and some suntan lotion.

Old 06-03-2008, 01:37 AM
ebeattie
Road Warrior
Received 74 Likes on 28 Posts

No bs, wear what you like. When I ride its a T-Shirt (or sleavless T-shirt), Jeans, Leather Boots, Matco Work Gloves, and my Kalifornia mandated helmet .

You want to wear shorts? go for it! No one says you have to wear long pants! ....but I dont recommend it. Gym shoes are fine, but you have no ankle support if you go down.

I dunno, I guess Im just a T-shirt and jeans kinda guy. Ill throw a collard shirt on if I go out with a lady, but other than that....

Old 06-03-2008, 01:46 AM
dwilzen1
Intermediate

Its hard not to want to wear shorts when riding in 90 degree weather. don't wear the helmet as much as I should either. I'll leave the thong for my passenger

Old 06-03-2008, 01:52 AM
evilmonkey
Cruiser

Okay, nuff with the funny stuff. Wear what you want but remember this, if you fall down is it going to help protect you. Walk out to the street bend over and rub your hand on the pavement and imagine your self sliding along on your side or back on that at 30 mph or 60 mph and then decide what your going to wear. Don't go overboard just be aware that leather is better than a t shirt and shorts.