Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Chrome issues

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2008, 10:06 PM
Alain
Elite HDF Member
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Chrome issues

So I started to remove all the reflectors off my rocker. All of them came off without a problem. when it came to the last one, of course, I got a minor, minor, minor scratch on the chrome in one of my lower forks. I'm freaking out, even though it's very minor I don't know if it's going to rust, damage the chrome etc, etc.
I'm new to the world of chrome and i was wondering if there was anything I could do to get rid of the scratch without having to re-chrome it.

thanks fellas.

Old 08-25-2008, 10:09 PM
WARG
Elite HDF Member
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

Don't sweat it, a rock will hit the fork leg sooner or later. It won't be the last unfortunately. Of course, this is from a guy who gouged his rear fender with a screw driver, down to the bare metal, and then 10 seconds later, did it again.

I'm still recovering.

Old 08-25-2008, 10:45 PM
Soldierz
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

ha, good to see that im not the only one that went to the bare metal on the rear fender with a screwdriver... just makes out bikes unique

Old 08-25-2008, 11:00 PM
Alain
Elite HDF Member

Originally Posted by WARG
Don't sweat it, a rock will hit the fork leg sooner or later. It won't be the last unfortunately. Of course, this is from a guy who gouged his rear fender with a screw driver, down to the bare metal, and then 10 seconds later, did it again.

I'm still recovering.
your advice makes me feel a little better. The scratch is so minor that you can't even see it unless someone points it out. But you guys know as well as i do that just the fact that i know the scratch is there will drive me nutssssssssss. come on guys, there has to be a way to get this out.

Old 08-25-2008, 11:56 PM
SuperAhcmed
Banned