Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Softail Deluxe....my dream bike

Old 09-12-2008, 04:44 PM
Rhonda
Road Warrior
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Softail Deluxe....my dream bike

I just bought my 1200 Sportster Low back in Nov and I really love the bike. I am a beginner but am coming along. Though I love the bike, I'm thinking that after I have several thousand miles under my belt, I might buy myself a Softail Deluxe. Fell in love with them the moment I saw one after they first came out. Especially the two toned ones and even more so the black and white. Though this year I really like that turquoise and white.

Would love to have your opinions about the bike, how it rides etc. just for good measure. I know I have to ride it myself to know, but still want to hear what you think of yours. I'm 120 pounds and 5 ft 2. I know it has a low seat height also, which is very attractive to me.

Any comments?

Old 09-12-2008, 05:39 PM
Dave Deluxe
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Rhonda, you will absolutely love the Deluxe. I am pretty partial to them myself. I sold my Big Dog Chopper three years ago and bought a new black and white Deluxe (the last one in Houston at the time). I went through a divorce a couple of years ago and sold the bike to pay off some debt, but I bought another Deluxe just a few months ago. I installed Samson Long Guns and some Kuryakin padded grips, a Sundowner seat and some cruise arms. This bike is perfect for me. Since the Deluxe is the shortest bike made by Harley, you should have no trouble at all riding it. As far as I am concerned, this is the best looking bike that Harley every built. Just my opinion, but I don't think you can go wrong with one of these.

Old 09-12-2008, 05:46 PM
FBTRIKE
Road Captain

Buy it..........I'm really good at spendin other peoples money.....