Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Larger Gas Tank on 22 Street Bob

Old 04-28-2023, 02:31 AM
NickolasW
Stage II
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Larger Gas Tank on 22 Street Bob

Hey everyone. This is my first post here so my apologies if this has been asked before.

I’m fairly new to the HD world and have just got myself a 22 Street Bob. Traded a sportster S for it that I purchased last year, but didn’t ride much because it was pretty uncomfortable to me and didn’t give me that “feeling”. Not sure how else to describe it lol.

This Street Bob is a totally different situation. I love this thing and can’t stop researching things to do with it lol.

I think the one downfall I’m facing is the gas tank capacity. I commute about 2 hours both ways and pretty much have to fill up everyday I use it to commute. I’ve been looking around and have seen some guys are putting softail slim 5 gallon tanks on them which is an option, but fumbling around on eBay, I came across this (photo below). Wondering if anyone could let me know if this would actually work for my bike and what additional I would need. The pictures on the listing seem to be of a street Bob also, but I could be mistaken.

Here’s the link if anyone else wants to take a look.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/404136069186?mkcid=16&mkevt=1&mkrid=711-127632-2357-0&ssspo=blwrr-ufszm&sssrc=2349624&ssuid=ckJQ46O5S-i&var=&widget_ver=artemis&media=COPY

Any guidance is greatly appreciated!

Old 04-28-2023, 04:10 AM
Ado
Cruiser
Received 144 Likes on 72 Posts

Welcome to the forum.
the top post that says
softail 2018+
Is where you want to post for m8 bikes.
the slim tank is still available thru your dealer and will be of a good quality.
Personally the ebay tank doesn't look great. Even the seller doesn't sound confident about the fit.
And yes the sportster s and softail are very different. I like both....