Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How difficult is changing fuel filter on '03 heritage classic

Old 03-19-2009, 12:35 AM
bobbyd3
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How difficult is changing fuel filter on '03 heritage classic

Im flipping through my service and parts manuals getting ready to order parts for my spring maintenance.
I want to change the fuel filter and looking at the service manual I cant really tell really tell how much of a hassle it will be to do, seems simple enough to swap out but im wondering how hard it is to actually get to.

So if anyone has replaced one before let me know, im not a super mechanic but I am fairly competent.

Old 03-19-2009, 05:58 AM
Road_Clam
Road Captain
Received 34 Likes on 23 Posts

Originally Posted by bobbyd3
Im flipping through my service and parts manuals getting ready to order parts for my spring maintenance.
I want to change the fuel filter and looking at the service manual I cant really tell really tell how much of a hassle it will be to do, seems simple enough to swap out but im wondering how hard it is to actually get to.

So if anyone has replaced one before let me know, im not a super mechanic but I am fairly competent.